DETROIT (WWJ) – In preparation for Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band’s return to the road this Fall for a second leg to their 2011 North American Tour, Seger’s multi-platinum Live Bullet and Nine Tonight concert albums have been digitally remastered with exclusive bonus tracks for release on September 13.

Originally released in 1976, Live Bullet was recorded at Cobo Hall in Bob Seger’s hometown of Detroit. The album has sold over five million copies and features 14 classics, including “Turn The Page,” “Travelin’ Man/Beautiful Loser,” “Katmandu,” plus a live bonus track exclusive to this newly remastered edition, a rare recording of “I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody’s Home” from Seger’s sold out first stadium show at the Pontiac Silverdome.

Originally released in 1981, Nine Tonight was also recorded, in part, at Detroit’s Cobo Hall, as well as at Boston’s Boston Garden. The five-times platinum album features 16 live hits, including “Old Time Rock And Roll,” “Night Moves,” and “Hollywood Nights,” plus a live bonus track exclusive to this newly remastered edition, “Brave Strangers.”

Both titles will be released with restored original artwork and updated packaging and offered in a special CD/T-Shirt Box combination at select retailers.

Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band’s legendary live performances have led to record sales in excess of 51 million which includes 11 platinum and seven multi-platinum RIAA-certified album sales awards.

Seger holds the distinction for the #1 Catalog Album of the Decade (2000-2010) for his Greatest Hits, which has sold more than nine million copies in the U.S. to date, posting an unbroken 16-year streak on Billboard’s Top 200 Albums and Catalog Albums charts.

Live Bullet Track List:

  1. Nutbush City Limits
  2. Travelin’ Man
  3. Beautiful Loser
  4. Jody Girl
  5. I’ve Been Working
  6. Turn The Page
  7. U.M.C.
  8. Bo Diddley
  9. Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man
  10. Heavy Music
  11. Katmandu
  12. Lookin’ Back
  13. Get Out Of Denver
  14. Let It Rock
  15. Exclusive Bonus Track: I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody’s Home

Nine Tonight Track List:

    1. Nine Tonight
    2. Tryin’ To Live My Life Without You
    3. You’ll Accomp’ny Me
    4. Hollywood Nights
    5. Old Time Rock And Roll
    6. Mainstreet
    7. Against The Wind
    8. The Fire Down Below
    9. Her Strut
    10. Feel Like A Number
    11. Fire Lake
    12. Betty Lou’s Gettin’ Out Tonight
    13. We’ve Got Tonight
    14. Night Moves
    15. Rock And Roll Never Forgets
    16. Let It Rock
    17. Exclusive Bonus Track: Brave Strangers



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE