Detroit sophomore Ray McCallum was named to the Lou Henson All-America team, announced by on Wednesday. The honorees are comprised of one 25-player team made up of the best mid-major players in NCAA Division I.

McCallum– named the Robert Calihan Most Valuable Player at the team’s postseason banquet Monday– topped the Titans in points, assists and steals for the second straight season. The All-Horizon League First Teamer led Detroit to a league title and an NCAA berth for the first time since 1999.

McCallum was the lone HL athlete named to the squad. He became the 37th player in Detroit history to surpassed 1,000 career points with his final bucket in the 65-50 loss to second-seeded Kansas in the NCAA Second Round last Friday.

The second-year phenom adds the honor to his resume, which includes a National Basketball Coaches Association All-District First Team nod, Bob Cousy Award Top 20 and HL Tournament MVP.

O.D. Anosike, Siena
Kent Bazemore, Old Dominion
Julian Boyd, LIU-Brooklyn
Will Cherry, Montana
Torrey Craig, South Carolina Upstate
Matthew Dellavedova, Saint Mary’s
Laron Dendy, Middle Tennessee
Shane Gibson, Sacred Heart
Reggie Hamilton, Oakland
Frantz Massenat, Drexel
Ray McCallum, Detroit
Tony Mitchell, North Texas
Dominique Morrison, Oral Roberts
Kevin Murphy, Tennessee Tech
Mike Muscala, Bucknell
Charles Odum, Portland State
Kyle O’Quinn, Norfolk State
Ryan Pearson, George Mason
Joe Ragland, Wichita State
Lamarcus Reed III, Texas-Arlington
Zack Rosen, Pennsylvania
Colt Ryan, Evansville
Gerardo Suero, Albany
Casper Ware, Long Beach State
Nate Wolters, South Dakota State

  1. papijump online says:

    Thanks , I have just been searching for information approximately this subject for a long time and yours is the greatest I have discovered till now. But, what about the bottom line? Are you certain about the source?|What i do not realize is in fact how you are not actually a lot more neatly-appreciated than you might be now. You’re very intelligent.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE