CBS62logoNEW2013_blue_final_header_White wwj950-sm2011b 971-ticket-35smb 35h_CBSSportsRad_Detroit

Event Notices From June 21

View Comments
mattroush Matt Roush
Matt Roush joined WWJ Newsradio 950 in September 2001 to spearhead the...
Read More

Compuware Presents Live Webcast: Compuware Corp. (Nasdaq:CPWR) Thursday announced two live webcasts — one for United States attendees, and one for United Kingdom attendees — featuring Bob Tarzey, analyst and director at the IT analyst firm Quocirca Ltd. During these webcasts, Tarzey will discuss why 2012 is the year of application performance management and why it is a top priority for CIOs. The U.S. Webcast will be held Thursday, June 28 at noon Eastern time (9 a.m. Pacific time). The U.K. Webcast will be held at 10 a.m. U.K. time (11 a.m. Central Europe time). End-users demand better access to shopping on e-commerce sites, using online banks and completing business transactions. Google has shown that response times over 400ms make end-users switch to another site — and they are unlikely to return. Additionally, nearly half of the CIOs surveyed said they were not confident that their organizations would be able to meet users’ expectations this year — unless they upgraded their APM capabilities. During this free Webcast, attendees will learn why APM is the top priority for CIOs; what users expect from high-performance applications in 2012 (faster page load, credit card authentication, smoother video streaming); and how lack of visibility into end-user experience compromises business agility and seriously impacts revenue. To register for the U.S. event, visit http://bit.ly/LSOMrT; to register for the U.K. event, visit http://bit.ly/MYIZ3m.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus