Event Notices From September 7-9

View Comments

ESD Offers Tour Of Its HQ, Mission: What’s the value of membership in ESD? Learn more about who ESD is, what it does, and the benefits of membership by attending this free, one-hour tour of its mission at its eco-friendly membership center. Learn how you can engage in ESD’s mission, the ESD Institute, diverse programs, committees and participate in networking opportunities. ESD is a place to learn, connect, and grow. Choose either a morning or evening session and enjoy beverages and either a healthy light breakfast or hors d’œuvre. Call ESD at (248) 353-0735 to RSVP or visit ESD at www.esd.org to register. The first ESD open house will take place Wednesday, Sept. 12 from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. at ESD headquarters, 20700 Civic Center Drive in Southfield. More tours will be held from 8 to 9 a.m. Thursday, Oct. 11, Wednesday, Dec. 12, Tuesday, Feb. 12 and Thursday, April 11; and from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 13, Thursday, Jan. 24, Thursday, March 14 and Wednesday, May 8. There’s also a special holiday open house Nov. 29.

Technical communicators to meet on new Web site: The southeast Michigan chapter of the Society for Technical Communication will meet to kick off the program year and review the new STC-SM Web site Saturday, Sept. 22 from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Lawrence Technological University, Room 406 of the Taubman Student Services Building/Welcome Center, 21000 W. 10 Mile Road, Southfield. More at www.stc-sm.org.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,461 other followers