DETROIT — Perry Mehta, CEO of FutureNet Group in Detroit, won the top prize in the Business Products and Services category at last week’s Ernst & Young 2013 Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards for the Michigan and Northwest Ohio region.

FutureNet Group is an energy and environmental, construction, technology, and security company that provides infrastructure improvement and protection through innovative technologies.

The award recognizes outstanding high-growth entrepreneurs who demonstrate excellence and extraordinary success in such areas as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities.

The finalists and winners were selected by an independent panel of judges and honored at a gala event at the MGM Grand in Detroit.

Other winners were Margaret Casey, President, Beaumont Foundation, Royal Oak; Larry Bell, Founder and President, Bell’s Brewery Inc., Galesburg; Arvind Pradham, President and CEO, Camaco LLC, Novi; Chuck Reid, President, Charter House in Holland; David Cotton, President and CEO, Meridian Health Plan, Detroit; Noel Cuellar, CEO, Primera Plastics Inc., Zeeland; Amy Proos, CEO, Proos Manufacturing Inc.,Grand Rapids; Andra Rush, CEO, The Rush Group, Detroit; and Jeff Ishbia, Founder and Chairman of the Board, United Shore Financial Services LLC, Troy.

Collectively, these companies have experienced an average revenue growth of 80 percent over the past three years.  They have also seen the number of people they employ rise by over 81 percent in the same period.

The Michigan and Northwest Ohio regional award winners now go on to compete at the national level. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the National Entrepreneur Of The Year Overall Award winner, will be announced at the annual awards gala in Palm Springs, Calif. on Nov. 16. The awards are the culminating event of the Ernst & Young Strategic Growth Forum, the nation’s most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies.

Founded and produced by Ernst & Young LLP, the Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards are nationally sponsored by SAP America and the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE