Jack Morris. File. (97.1 The Ticket)

Hall Of Fame Voters Elect … No One

For the first time since 1996 and for just the eighth time in history, the Baseball Writers’ Association of America (BBWAA) has failed to elect anyone to the Hall of Fame.

97.1 The Ticket–01/09/2013

DETROIT, MI - OCTOBER 28: Miguel Cabrera #24 of the Detroit Tigers hits a two run home run against Matt Cain #18 of the San Francisco Giants in the third inning during Game Four of the Major League Baseball World Series at Comerica Park on October 28, 2012 in Detroit, Michigan. (Photo by Leon Halip/Getty Images)

Miguel Cabrera Named Tiger of the Year by the Detroit Chapter of the BBWAA

Miguel Cabrera has been selected as the Tiger of the Year for 2012 in voting by the Detroit Chapter of the Baseball Writers Association of America.

97.1 The Ticket–11/08/2012