College Football Hall Of Fame


MSU’s Jones, Michigan’s Lytle Entering College Football HOF

Michigan State’s Clinton Jones and Michigan’s Rob Lytle have been selected for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame.

97.1 The Ticket–01/09/2015

Stephen Dunn/Getty Image

Wuerffel, Frazier, Dayne Selected For College Hall

The only time Tommie Frazier and Danny Wuerffel shared the field during their brilliant college careers, Frazier’s Nebraska team trampled Wuerffel and Florida in the 1996 Fiesta Bowl to win the national championship.

97.1 The Ticket–05/08/2013

Quarterback Ty Detmer #14 of the Detroit Lions carries the ball during the game against the Dallas Cowboys at Pontiac Silverdome in 2002. (Danny Moloshok/Getty Images)

Former Lion Ty Detmer Chosen For College Football Hall Of Fame

The 1990 Heisman Trophy winner was one of the most prolific passers in college football history, setting then-NCAA records with 15,031 yards passing and 121 touchdown passes.

97.1 The Ticket–05/14/2012

Wide receiver Desmond Howard of the Green Bay Packers , 1997. (Al Bello /Allsport/Getty)

Howard Inducted Into College Football Hall Of Fame

It’s been 20 years since University of Michigan star receiver and kick returner Desmond Howard won the Heisman Trophy.

97.1 The Ticket–07/16/2011