Police say a 44-year-old Macomb County man who has several prior drunk-driving related arrests and convictions just can’t stay off the road after knocking a few back.
A Macomb County teenager whose grandmother turned her in for a hit-and-run crash is now facing drunk driving charges.
Police were alerted to the situation by a 911 caller who said the intoxicated woman was about to drive away from a Macomb County restaurant.
Police say a suspected drunk driver was seriously injured when she crashed her vehicle through the front of a barbershop.
A woman charged with drunken driving while a Michigan judge and his two daughters were in the car has been sentenced to two years of probation.
A pilot project that lets repeat drunken drivers get a restricted driver’s license by installing a breath alcohol ignition device on their vehicle is one step closer to becoming a permanent law.
A woman charged with drunken driving while a Michigan judge and his two daughters were in the car could be sent to prison.
Police say a 52-year-old convicted drunk driver was nearly three times the legal limit when he was arrested in the parking lot of a party store.
Police say the woman, who was driving on a suspended license, registered a blood-alcohol level of .313 percent.
Police say the 67-year-old driver of the mini-van had a blood alcohol level more than twice the legal limit of .08.