Walsh College to Honor Community Leaders Anthony and Sarah Earley: The achievements of community leaders Anthony and Sarah Earley will be honored at the Walsh College Leadership Awards (formerly the Jeffery W. Barry Tribute Dinner). They will each receive the Jeffery W. Barry Award for Educational Excellence and Community Service, Saturday, Nov. 13, at the Royal Park Hotel in Rochester. Mr. Earley is chairman and CEO of DTE Energy and Mrs. Earley is founder and president of the Belle Isle Women’s Committee. stablished in 2000, the Jeffery W. Barry Award for Educational Excellence & Community Service is the college’s most prestigious award. It is given out annually to individuals who demonstrate leadership in their chosen field of business and a commitment to the community through their philanthropic efforts.  The award is named after the late Jeffery W. Barry, who served as Walsh College president from 1970-1991. Also being honored are: Troy resident Dennis Harder (BBA ‘91, MSF ‘97), managing director and head of Michigan middle markets, The Private Bank, with the 2010 Walsh College Distinguished Alumni Award. New Baltimore resident Alexander Schwallbach (BBA ‘04, MSM ‘06), chairman and CEO, A.G. Schwallbach Inc., with the 2010 Walsh College Distinguished Graduate of the Last Decade Award. The event begins at 7 p.m. and dinner is at 8 p.m. Tickets are $250. There will be a silent auction and a raffle, with all proceeds benefiting the Jeffery W. Barry Scholarship Fund and the General Scholarship Fund. More than $1.5 million has been raised since the Jeffery W. Barry Awards began in 2000. Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact Andrea Richards at (248) 823-1204, or arichard@walshcollege.edu.

(c) 2010, WWJ Newsradio 950. All rights reserved.