DETROIT (CBS Detroit) Is it the real Slim Shady?

Apparently, it is. Eminem’s much-anticipated album Marshall Mathers LP 2 popped up on several websites Wednesday afternoon, streaming in its entirety.

It’s not due for official release until Nov. 5. Eminem did reveal the set list earlier this month, and it looks like this:

1. “Bad Guy”
2. “Parking Log” (Skit)
3. “Rhyme or Reason”
4. “So Much Better”
5. “Survival”
6. “Legacy”
7. “A–hole” (featuring Skylar Grey)
8. “Berzerk”
9. “Rap God”
10. “Brainless”
11. “Stronger Than I Was”
12. “The Monster” (featuring Rihanna)
13. “So Far…”
14. “Love Game” (featuring Kendrick Lamar)
15. “Headlights” (featuring Nate Ruess)
16. “Evil Twin”

No word from the artist or his label how the songs were leaked — but the Twittersphere reacted quickly, and mostly with glee.

And a little bit of anger.

And at least one vote to wait until the album’s official release to download it, so the artist gets the credit he deserves.

It’s a follow-up to the Marshall Mathers LP — considered one of the greatest rap albums of all time. It’s ranked 244 on Rolling Stones list of 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

In the promotion of his album, Eminem make an awkward TV moment with Brent Musberger, where he — at least briefly — discussed its release.

Comments (4)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s