NEW YORK (Jan. 15, 2016) – The National Hockey League (NHL®), the Colorado Avalanche® and the Detroit Red Wings® today jointly released the current rosters for the 2016 NHL Stadium Series™ Alumni Game that will take place at Coors Field on Friday, Feb. 26, at 5 p.m. MT, a day prior to the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series™.

Approximately 50 former players and coaches are scheduled to participate in the much anticipated game in this unique outdoor setting. Those returning for the Avalanche include Joe Sakic, Patrick Roy, Claude Lemieux and more. Red Wings alumni include Nicklas Lidstrom, Tomas Holmstrom and Martin Lapointe, among many other notable names.

READ MORE: Ford, DTE Energy Announce Plan To Increase Solar Power In Michigan

The below rosters are current as of Jan. 15 – additions, deletions and other potential changes will be announced leading up to the game. The Alumni Game will consist of three 20-minute periods (running time) and two 12-minute intermissions.

A limited number of tickets to the Feb. 27 Avalanche-Red Wings matchup and the special alumni game between the two franchises on Feb. 26 at Coors Field are available for purchase via and, the official ticket marketplace of the NHL®. The offering includes a ticket to the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series™ game and a ticket for the Feb. 26 Alumni Game. This opportunity is available on a first-come, first-served basis, while supplies last. For all NHL events every person is required to have a ticket for admission, regardless of age.

READ MORE: Petition Calls On Automakers To Cease Business With Suppliers That Use Hexavalent Chromium

The Avalanche and Red Wings will face off one more time prior to the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series™ – Friday, Feb. 12, in Detroit.

Avalanche Roster
Craig Billington
Rob Blake
Ray Bourque
Adam Foote
Peter Forsberg
Claude Lemieux
Curtis Leschyshyn
Sandis Ozolinsh
Mike Ricci
Patrick Roy
Joe Sakic
Chris Simon
Stephane Yelle

MORE NEWS: CBS Mornings' Gayle King Visits Detroit, Motown Museum

Red Wings Roster
Doug Brown
Dino Ciccarelli
Kris Draper
Steve Duchesne
Jiri Fischer
Tomas Holmstrom
Joe Kocur
Martin Lapointe
Nicklas Lidstrom
Kirk Maltby
Larry Murphy