DETROIT (WWJ) – Kid Rock broke all the rules when he last set out on tour and now, he’s back to break them all again.

With the  release of his new album “First Kiss,” Kid Rock, along with his trusted Twisted Brown Trucker Band, is announcing a full summer tour with special guest Foreigner.

The tour kicks off June 24th in Hartford, includes six special nights in Detroit, and wraps September 5 in Washington.

The first row of seats for every show will be held back and given as free upgrades for lucky fans.

Tickets from the 2nd row to the lawn will be $20, with reduced parking and service fees keeping the total ticket price at about $30 or under. All-in tickets ($20 including parking) will be offered at participating Walmart stores and at the venue box offices. One thousand tickets from each show will be put on sale via’s Platinum ticketing program to combat scalping.

Since they were so popular last time around, there will also be $4 draught beers, $20 food packages and special $20 tour t-shirts available throughout the amphitheaters.

Tickets for the tour will go on sale the day “First Kiss” is released, Feb. 24 on Fan Club members will be able to purchase tickets beginning Feb. 19, and fans who pre-order the album through will be eligible for a special pre-sale beginning on Feb. 20.

“First Kiss” tour dates at the DTE Energy Music Theatre in Clarkston:

  • Friday, August 7
  • Saturday, August 8
  • Tuesday, August 11
  • Wednesday, August 12
  • Friday, August 14
  • Saturday, August 15



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s