Detroit, MI…The Detroit Red Wings today announced that 22 players have been assigned to the Grand Rapids Griffins. In total, 14 forwards, five defensemen and three goaltenders have been assigned to the Red Wings’ American Hockey League affiliate. A complete list of players set to report to Grand Rapids can be found below:

Joakim Andersson
Louis-Marc Aubry
Damien Brunner
Mitch Callahan
Willie Coetzee
Landon Ferraro
Tomas Jurco
Andrej Nestrasil
Gustav Nyquist
Francis Paré
Trevor Parkes
Brent Raedeke
Riley Sheahan
Tomas Tatar

Adam Almqvist
Gleason Fournier
Brian Lashoff
Max Nicastro
Brendan Smith

Thomas McCollum
Petr Mrazek
Jordan Pearce

The Griffins will open their 2012-13 training camp on Monday, October 1 at Grand Rapids’ Van Andel Arena. Members of the press interested in covering this year’s camp should contact Kyle Kujawa in the Griffins’ media relations department at 616-774-4585 ext. 3026.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE