Finalists And Predictions: MVP, Cy Young, Rookie- And Manager-Of-The-Year

The Baseball Writers’ Association of America has announced the finalists for the 2012 round of major individual awards. And here are the names that will vy for MVP, Cy Young, Rookie of the Year and Manager of the Year in each league …

AL MVP: Adrian Beltre, Rangers; Miguel Cabrera, Tigers; Robinson Cano, Yankees; Josh Hamilton, Rangers; Mike Trout, Angels

NL MVP: Ryan Braun, Brewers; Chase Headley, Padres; Andrew McCutchen, Pirates; Yadier Molina, Cardinals; Buster Posey, Giants

AL Cy Young: David Price, Rays; Justin Verlander, Tigers; Jered Weaver, Angels
Click HERE for the full story from


More From CBS Detroit

Best 4th Of July Concerts In Metro DetroitStaying home this weekend? Celebrate the 4th of July by rocking out at one of these shows.
Hump Day Drinks: 8 Cheery Cocktail RecipesNow that you've made it through half the work week, it's time to celebrate!

Watch & Listen