By Edward Cardenas

SOUTHFIELD (CBS Detroit) – Moviegoers who grooved along with Peter Quill as he traveled to far-away worlds in Guardians of the Galaxy as he listened to  ‘Awesome Mix Vol. 1″ on his Walkman can now make their own mix tape.

Quill, played by Chris Pratt, listens to the mix of songs from the ’60s and ’70s throughout the movie on a cassette tape.

Now music and sci-fi fans can have their own mix from songs from the movie on their iPod. The album, complete with cover art of a cassette tape, is available on iTunes.

Here is the song list:

  • Hooked on a Feeling
  • Go All the Way
  • Spirit in the Sky
  • Moonage Daydream
  • Fooled Around and Fell In
  • I’m Not in Love
  • I Want You Back
  • Come and Get Your Love
  • Cherry Bomb
  • Escape
  • O-O_OH Child
  • Ain’t No Mountain High Enough

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE