DETROIT – The Detroit Tigers today announced the club has agreed to terms with the following 22 players on contracts for the 2017 season: righthanded pitchers Victor Alcantara, Sandy Baez, Buck Farmer, Michael Fulmer, Shane Greene, Myles Jaye, Warwick Saupold and Drew VerHagen, lefthanded pitchers Chad Bell, Matthew Boyd, Blaine Hardy, Jairo Labourt, Daniel Norris, Kyle Ryan and Daniel Stumpf, catchers John Hicks and James McCann, infielder Dixon Machado and outfielders Tyler Collins, JaCoby Jones, Mikie Mahtook and Steven Moya.

With 22 players agreeing to terms today, the Tigers now have all 40 players of the club’s 40-man roster under contract for the 2017 season.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

More From CBS Detroit

Best Cooking Classes In DetroitLearn how to whip up some wonderful dishes while having fun!
5 Bucket List Items To Cross Off In DetroitThe “must-do” items for anyone making a trip to Detroit.

Watch & Listen LIVE