Wooden Award

ANN ARBOR, MI - MARCH 10: Cody Zeller #40 of the Indiana Hoosiers defends a last second shot by Trey Burke #3 of the Michigan Wolverines at Crisler Center on March 10, 2013 in Ann Arbor, Michigan. Indiana won the game 72-71. (Photo by Gregory Shamus/Getty Images)

Burke Named Finalist For Wooden National Player Of The Year Award

University of Michigan men’s basketball sophomore guard Trey Burke (Columbus, Ohio/Northland HS) was named today (Saturday, March 9) a finalist for the John R. Wooden National Player of the Year Award and Wooden All-American Team by The Los Angeles Athletic Club.

97.1 The Ticket–03/11/2013